Skip to main content


The Collection – Chapter 5

Situated on the corner of the Keizersgracht and Leliegracht, these five adjacent 17th and 18th century canal houses are collectively called The Diamond. Keizersgracht 163 – 167 offers stunning views of Amsterdam’s broadest canal and the iconic Westertoren.

The three properties Keizersgracht 163 – 167 form a trinity. They are connected inside and feature 2.500 m2 office space and several elevators. Since 1923 the N.V. Nationale Borg-Maatschappij (Nationale Borg) has resided here. Keizersgracht 163 and 167 are merchant houses from the 18th century. Number 167 is a listed building; the historic plaque of the original building from 1618 can still be found in the attic. Number 165, also dating back to 1618, has been expanded with three extra floors at beginning of the previous century.

With its eye for monumental quality, REB will upgrade these office buildings to a modern office space available for single as well as multi-tenant use. For further information on the Collection, please visit

Investment value: € 16 million
Square meters: 2.400